SHARE
URL:
Link

Desperate Gambit | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Desperate Gambit is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Desperate Gambit is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Desperate Gambit

Card Name:
Desperate Gambit
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Choose a source you control and flip a coin. If you win the flip, the next time that source would deal damage this turn, it deals double that damage instead. If you lose the flip, the next time it would deal damage this turn, prevent that damage.

Official Rulings for Desperate Gambit

10/4/2004 : The coin is flipped during resolution of this spell, so you know in advance what will happen when the source deals damage the next time.

4/1/2008 : The chosen source may be a permanent, a spell on the stack, or anything referred to by something on the stack (such as a Prodigal Pyromancer that's left the battlefield while its ability is still on the stack)

 
 

Comments on Desperate Gambit

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Desperate Gambit. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.