SHARE
URL:
Link

Descendants' Path | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Descendants' Path is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Descendants' Path is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Descendants' Path

Card Name:
Descendants' Path
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, reveal the top card of your library. If it's a creature card that shares a creature type with a creature you control, you may cast that card without paying its mana cost. Otherwise, put that card on the bottom of your library.

Official Rulings for Descendants' Path

5/1/2012 : If you cast a card "without paying its mana cost," you can't pay any alternative costs. You can pay additional costs, such as kicker costs. If the card has mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.

5/1/2012 : If the card has in its mana cost, you must choose 0 as its value.

5/1/2012 : If the revealed card is a creature card that shares a creature type with a creature you control, but you choose not to cast it, it stays on top of your library.

 
 

Comments on Descendants' Path

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Descendants' Path. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.