SHARE
URL:
Link

Demonspine Whip | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Demonspine Whip is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Demonspine Whip is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.15
8

Foil Demonspine Whip

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Demonspine Whip

Card Name:
Demonspine Whip
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
: Equipped creature gets +X/+0 until end of turn.
Equip

Flavor Text:
Using a spine to break a slave's back appeals to the Grixis sense of irony.

Official Rulings for Demonspine Whip

5/1/2009 : When the first ability resolves, the +X/+0 bonus is given to the creature that Demonspine Whip is attached to at that time, regardless of what creature (if any) it was attached to when the ability was activated. If Demonspine Whip is on the battlefield but not attached to a creature at this time, no creature gets the bonus.

5/1/2009 : Once Demonspine Whip's ability resolves and gives the +X/+0 bonus to a creature, that bonus stays with that creature for the rest of the turn even if Demonspine Whip moves to another creature or leaves the battlefield.

5/1/2009 : If Demonspine Whip is no longer on the battlefield by the time its first ability resolves, the game checks whether it was attached to a creature at the time it left the battlefield. If it was, that creature gets the +X/+0 bonus. If it wasn't, no creature gets the bonus.

 
 

Comments on Demonspine Whip

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Demonspine Whip. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.