SHARE
URL:
Link

Demon's Herald | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Demon's Herald is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Demon's Herald is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Demon's Herald

Card Name:
Demon's Herald
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Human Wizard

Card Text:
, , Sacrifice a blue creature, a black creature, and a red creature: Search your library for a card named Prince of Thralls and put it onto the battlefield. Then shuffle your library.

Flavor Text:
"May these deaths be the first of many."

Official Rulings for Demon's Herald

10/1/2008 : To activate the ability, you must sacrifice three different creatures. You can't sacrifice just one three-colored creature, for example.

10/1/2008 : You may sacrifice multicolored creatures as part of the cost of the search ability. If you sacrifice a multicolored creature this way, specify which part of the cost that creature is satisfying.

10/1/2008 : You may sacrifice the Herald itself to help pay for the cost of its ability.

 
 

Comments on Demon's Herald

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Demon's Herald. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.