SHARE
URL:
Link

Demonic Taskmaster | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Demonic Taskmaster is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Demonic Taskmaster is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
14

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Demonic Taskmaster

Card Name:
Demonic Taskmaster
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Demon

Card Text:
Flying
At the beginning of your upkeep, sacrifice a creature other than Demonic Taskmaster.

Flavor Text:
Subservience to greater power is the only law in the pit.

Official Rulings for Demonic Taskmaster

5/1/2012 : If you control no other creatures, you won't sacrifice anything.

5/1/2012 : If Demonic Taskmaster leaves the battlefield after its ability triggers but before it resolves, you'll still have to sacrifice a creature. Notably, if you control two Demonic Taskmasters and no other creatures, each one will force you to sacrifice the other.

 
 

Comments on Demonic Taskmaster

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Demonic Taskmaster. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.