Demonic Rising | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Demonic Rising is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Demonic Rising
Official Rulings for Demonic Rising
5/1/2012 : Although you must control exactly one creature both when the ability would trigger and when it would resolve in order for the ability to create the Demon token, that creature doesn't have to be the same one both times. For example, if the ability triggers, then you lose control of your one creature before it resolves, you can cast a creature with flash to make sure you control exactly one creature when the ability resolves.