Demonic Consultation | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Demonic Consultation is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Demonic Consultation
Official Rulings for Demonic Consultation
10/4/2004 : You must name a card that actually exists in the game of Magic.
10/1/2008 : You don't name a card until Demonic Consultation resolves.
10/1/2008 : If you don't reveal the named card (perhaps because it was in the top six cards of your library), you'll end up exiling your entire library. You don't lose the game at that point, but will lose the next time you're instructed to draw a card.