SHARE
URL:
Link

Deepwater Hypnotist | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Deepwater Hypnotist is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Deepwater Hypnotist is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
30

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Deepwater Hypnotist

Card Name:
Deepwater Hypnotist
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Card Text:
Inspired — Whenever Deepwater Hypnotist becomes untapped, target creature an opponent controls gets -3/-0 until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"Watch the waves too long, and you may never look away."
—Meletian proverb

Official Rulings for Deepwater Hypnotist

2/1/2014 : Inspired abilities trigger no matter how the creature becomes untapped: by the turn-based action at the beginning of the untap step or by a spell or ability.

2/1/2014 : If an inspired ability triggers during your untap step, the ability will be put on the stack at the beginning of your upkeep. If the ability creates one or more token creatures, those creatures won’t be able to attack that turn (unless they gain haste).

2/1/2014 : Inspired abilities don’t trigger when the creature enters the battlefield.

2/1/2014 : If the inspired ability includes an optional cost, you decide whether to pay that cost as the ability resolves. You can do this even if the creature leaves the battlefield in response to the ability.

 
 

Comments on Deepwater Hypnotist

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Deepwater Hypnotist. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.