Decree of Pain | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Decree of Pain is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Decree of Pain
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Decree of Pain, all creatures get -2/-2 until end of turn.
Official Rulings for Decree of Pain
10/1/2008 : When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
10/1/2008 : The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.