SHARE
URL:
Link

Decree of Justice | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Decree of Justice is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Decree of Justice is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Decree of Justice

Card Name:
Decree of Justice
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Put X 4/4 white Angel creature tokens with flying onto the battlefield.
Cycling (, Discard this card: Draw a card.)
When you cycle Decree of Justice, you may pay . If you do, put X 1/1 white Soldier creature tokens onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Decree of Justice

10/4/2004 : The two X's in the mana cost mean that you pay 2 mana (above the base cost) for each token you want to create.

10/4/2004 : When you cycle this card, the last ability triggers. When that ability resolves, you choose a value of X and pay it during resolution.

10/4/2004 : You can cast this with X=0.

10/1/2008 : Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.

10/1/2008 : When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.

10/1/2008 : The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability is countered (with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you'll draw a card.

 
 

Comments on Decree of Justice

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Decree of Justice. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.