SHARE
URL:
Link

Decomposition | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Decomposition is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Decomposition is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Decomposition

Card Name:
Decomposition
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant black creature
Enchanted creature has "Cumulative upkeep—Pay 1 life." (At the beginning of its controller's upkeep, that player puts an age counter on it, then sacrifices it unless he or she pays its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
When enchanted creature dies, its controller loses 2 life.

Official Rulings for Decomposition

4/15/2013 : If a permanent has multiple instances of cumulative upkeep, each triggers separately. However, the age counters are not connected to any particular ability; each cumulative upkeep ability will count the total number of age counters on the permanent at the time that ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Decomposition

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Decomposition. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.