SHARE
URL:
Link

Decimate | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Decimate is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Decimate is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Decimate

Card Name:
Decimate
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Destroy target artifact, target creature, target enchantment, and target land.

Flavor Text:
"Anyone can admire creation. Only a barbarian sees the beauty in demolition."
—Kamahl, pit fighter

Official Rulings for Decimate

12/1/2004 : You no longer need four distinct targets for Decimate.  If the spell or ability uses the word target in multiple places, the same object or player can be chosen once for each instance of the word "target." For example, you could choose Tree of Tales for both the artifact and the land. You still need a legal target enchantment and creature as well.

 
 

Comments on Decimate

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Decimate. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.