SHARE
URL:
Link

Death's Shadow | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Death's Shadow is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Death's Shadow is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Death's Shadow

Card Name:
Death's Shadow
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Avatar

Card Text:
Death's Shadow gets -X/-X, where X is your life total.

Flavor Text:
The shadow of the candle looms tall even as its light grows dim.

Official Rulings for Death's Shadow

3/1/2010 : Death's Shadow's ability applies only while Death's Shadow is on the battlefield. In all other zones, its power and toughness are 13.

3/1/2010 : The value of X changes as you gain and lose life. It's not locked in as Death's Shadow enters the battlefield.

3/1/2010 : If your life total is 13 or greater (and nothing else is boosting Death's Shadow's toughness), Death's Shadow is put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.

3/1/2010 : If your life total is less than 0 and an effect (such as the one from an opponent's Abyssal Persecutor) is keeping you from losing the game, Death's Shadow's ability will actually increase its power and toughness. For example, if your life total is -2, Death's Shadow gets +2/+2.

6/15/2010 : In a Two-Headed Giant game, your life total is your team's life-total

 
 

Comments on Death's Shadow

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Death's Shadow. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.