SHARE
URL:
Link

Death's Caress | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Death's Caress is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Death's Caress is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
32

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Death's Caress

Card Name:
Death's Caress
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Destroy target creature. If that creature was a Human, you gain life equal to its toughness.

Flavor Text:
The faint smell of cloves, the rustling of the wind, and a paralyzing descent into an airless, fathomless tomb.

Official Rulings for Death's Caress

1/22/2011 : Check the creature as it last existed on the battlefield to determine if it was a Human. If it was, use its toughness as it last existed on the battlefield to determine how much life is gained.

1/22/2011 : If the target creature isn't on the battlefield or is otherwise an illegal target when Death's Caress tries to resolve, Death's Caress is countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't gain any life.

7/1/2013 : If Death's Caress resolves but the target creature isn't destroyed, perhaps because it has indestructible or it regenerated, you still check if it's a Human. If so, you'll gain life equal to its toughness.

 
 

Comments on Death's Caress

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Death's Caress. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.