Deathrite Shaman | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Deathrite Shaman is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Deathrite Shaman
, : Exile target instant or sorcery card from a graveyard. Each opponent loses 2 life.
, : Exile target creature card from a graveyard. You gain 2 life.
Official Rulings for Deathrite Shaman
10/1/2012 : If the target of any of Deathrite Shaman's three abilities is an illegal target when that ability tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. You won't add mana to your mana pool, no opponent will lose life, or you won't gain life, as appropriate.