SHARE
URL:
Link

Deathpact Angel | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Deathpact Angel is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Deathpact Angel is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

Tokens Related to Deathpact Angel

Token
Set
Price
In-Stock

Cleric
1.50
0

Cleric
1.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Deathpact Angel

Card Name:
Deathpact Angel
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
When Deathpact Angel dies, put a 1/1 white and black Cleric creature token onto the battlefield. It has ", , Sacrifice this creature: Return a card named Deathpact Angel from your graveyard to the battlefield."

Official Rulings for Deathpact Angel

1/24/2013 : The card named Deathpact Angel that you return to the battlefield doesn't necessarily have to be the same one that created the token you sacrificed.

1/24/2013 : The activated ability is part of the Cleric token's copiable values. Any copy of that creature token will also have that ability.

1/24/2013 : The activated ability of the token doesn't target any card in your graveyard. You choose the card named Deathpact Angel, if any, when the ability resolves.

 
 

Comments on Deathpact Angel

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Deathpact Angel. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.