SHARE
URL:
Link

Deathless Angel | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Deathless Angel is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Deathless Angel is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Deathless Angel

Card Name:
Deathless Angel
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Angel

Card Text:
Flying
: Target creature gains indestructible until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
"I should have died that day, but I suffered not a scratch. I awoke in a lake of blood, none of it apparently my own."
—The War Diaries

Official Rulings for Deathless Angel

7/1/2013 : Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.

 
 

Comments on Deathless Angel

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Deathless Angel. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.