SHARE
URL:
Link

Deathbringer Thoctar | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Deathbringer Thoctar is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Deathbringer Thoctar is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

1.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Deathbringer Thoctar

Card Name:
Deathbringer Thoctar
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie Beast

Card Text:
Whenever another creature dies, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Deathbringer Thoctar.
Remove a +1/+1 counter from Deathbringer Thoctar: Deathbringer Thoctar deals 1 damage to target creature or player.

Official Rulings for Deathbringer Thoctar

5/1/2009 : If Deathbringer Thoctar and another creature are dealt lethal damage at the same time, Deathbringer Thoctar will be put into a graveyard before it would receive any counters. Its ability will still trigger, but it will do nothing when it resolves.

5/1/2009 : You may remove any +1/+1 counter from Deathbringer Thoctar to activate its second ability, not just a +1/+1 counter put on it with its first ability.

 
 

Comments on Deathbringer Thoctar

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Deathbringer Thoctar. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.