SHARE
URL:
Link

Deathbringer Liege | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Deathbringer Liege is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Deathbringer Liege is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Deathbringer Liege

Card Name:
Deathbringer Liege
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Horror

Card Text:
Other white creatures you control get +1/+1.
Other black creatures you control get +1/+1.
Whenever you cast a white spell, you may tap target creature.
Whenever you cast a black spell, you may destroy target creature if it's tapped.

Official Rulings for Deathbringer Liege

8/1/2008 : The abilities are separate and cumulative. If another creature you control is both of the listed colors, it will get a total of +2/+2.

8/1/2008 : If you cast a spell that's both white and black, the last two abilities will both trigger. You may use them together to destroy any creature. To do so, put the "destroy" ability on the stack first, then put the "tap" ability on the stack, with each one targeting the same creature. When the abilities resolve, they'll tap the creature, then destroy it.

6/15/2010 : The last ability can target any creature, not just a tapped creature (it doesn't say "target tapped creature"). When the ability resolves, check whether the creature is tapped or not. If it's tapped, you may destroy it. If it's not tapped, the ability does nothing.

 
 

Comments on Deathbringer Liege

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Deathbringer Liege. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.