SHARE
URL:
Link

Death Wish | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Death Wish is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Death Wish is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Death Wish

Card Name:
Death Wish
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
You may choose a card you own from outside the game and put it into your hand. You lose half your life, rounded up. Exile Death Wish.

Flavor Text:
He wished for power, but not for the longevity to abuse it.

Official Rulings for Death Wish

10/4/2004 : Can't acquire the Ante cards. They are considered still "in the game" as are cards in the library and the graveyard.

5/1/2007 : The choice is optional.

5/1/2007 : If you fail to find something, you still exile this.

5/1/2007 : If you fail to find something, you still lose half your life, rounded up.

9/16/2007 : Can't acquire cards that are phased out.

10/1/2009 : You can't acquire exiled cards because those cards are still in one of the game's zones.

10/1/2009 : In a sanctioned event, a card that's "outside the game" is one that's in your sideboard. In an unsanctioned event, you may choose any card from your collection.

 
 

Comments on Death Wish

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Death Wish. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.