SHARE
URL:
Link

Dead Reveler | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dead Reveler is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dead Reveler is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
36

Foil Dead Reveler

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dead Reveler

Card Name:
Dead Reveler
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie

Card Text:
Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Flavor Text:
He's the unlife of the party.

Official Rulings for Dead Reveler

4/15/2013 : You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it's entering the battlefield. At that point, it's too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.

4/15/2013 : The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.

4/15/2013 : A creature with unleash can't block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.

4/15/2013 : Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that's already blocking won't remove it from combat. It will continue to block.

 
 

Comments on Dead Reveler

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dead Reveler. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.

Author: Kev

Date: September 18, 2012

Comment:

way to expensive to be good