Daxos of Meletis | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Daxos of Meletis is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Daxos of Meletis
Whenever Daxos of Meletis deals combat damage to a player, exile the top card of that player's library. You gain life equal to that card's converted mana cost. Until end of turn, you may cast that card and you may spend mana as though it were mana of any color to cast it.
Official Rulings for Daxos of Meletis
9/15/2013 : If the exiled card is a land card, you won’t gain any life and you won’t be able to play the land.
9/15/2013 : You must pay all costs to cast the exiled card. You may pay alternative or additional costs. If the card has any mandatory additional costs, you must pay those.
9/15/2013 : Daxos doesn’t change when you can cast the exiled card. For example, if you exile a creature card without flash, you can cast it only during your main phase when the stack is empty.