SHARE
URL:
Link

Dawnglow Infusion | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dawnglow Infusion is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dawnglow Infusion is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
4

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dawnglow Infusion

Card Name:
Dawnglow Infusion
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
You gain X life if was spent to cast Dawnglow Infusion and X life if was spent to cast it. (Do both if was spent.)

Flavor Text:
Dawnglove bloom is a potent nostrum, but the dawnglow brewed from its sap is nothing less than life itself.

Official Rulings for Dawnglow Infusion

5/1/2008 : The spell cares about what mana was spent to pay its total cost, not just what mana was spent to pay the hybrid part of its cost.

5/1/2008 : The spell checks on resolution to see if any mana of the stated colors was spent to pay its cost. If so, it doesn't matter how much mana of that color was spent.

5/1/2008 : If the spell is copied, the copy will never have had mana of the stated color paid for it, no matter what colors were spent on the original spell.

5/1/2008 : If you spent both and to cast Dawnglow Infusion, you'll gain (X + X) life. An ability that triggers whenever you gain life will trigger just once.

5/1/2008 : Whether you choose to spend both and to cast Dawnglow Infusion has no bearing on the value of X. For example, say you decide that X is 4 and you'll spend on {G/W}. If you end up spending to pay the cost, X is still 4 and you've spent both and . You'll gain a total of 8 life.

 
 

Comments on Dawnglow Infusion

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dawnglow Infusion. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.