SHARE
URL:
Link

Dawn of the Dead | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dawn of the Dead is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dawn of the Dead is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dawn of the Dead

Card Name:
Dawn of the Dead
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, you lose 1 life.
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may return target creature card from your graveyard to the battlefield. That creature gains haste until end of turn. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Official Rulings for Dawn of the Dead

10/4/2004 : The creature is only exiled if it is still on the battlefield at the beginning of the end step.

8/1/2008 : If the creature leaves the battlefield, but returns to the battlefield before the triggered ability resolves, you won't exile it. This is because it is treated as a different object than the one to which the ability refers.

 
 

Comments on Dawn of the Dead

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dawn of the Dead. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.