SHARE
URL:
Link

Dauntless Escort | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dauntless Escort is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dauntless Escort is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dauntless Escort

Card Name:
Dauntless Escort
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Rhino Soldier

Card Text:
Sacrifice Dauntless Escort: Creatures you control gain indestructible until end of turn.

Flavor Text:
Elspeth's squires do not seek advancement. For them, no knightly glory could surpass the glory of serving their champion.

Official Rulings for Dauntless Escort

7/1/2013 : Once Dauntless Escort's ability resolves, the set of creatures it affects is locked in. It won't affect creatures that enter the battlefield after the ability has finished resolving.

7/1/2013 : If any creature leaves your control, it will retain indestructible.

7/1/2013 : Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause a creature with indestructible to be put into the graveyard. However, a creature with indestructible can be put into the graveyard for a number of reasons. The most likely reasons are if it's sacrificed, if it's legendary and another legendary creature with the same name is controlled by the same player, or if its toughness is 0 or less.

 
 

Comments on Dauntless Escort

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dauntless Escort. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.