SHARE
URL:
Link

Darksteel Juggernaut | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Darksteel Juggernaut is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Darksteel Juggernaut is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Darksteel Juggernaut

Card Name:
Darksteel Juggernaut
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact Creature — Juggernaut

Card Text:
Indestructible
Darksteel Juggernaut's power and toughness are each equal to the number of artifacts you control.
Darksteel Juggernaut attacks each turn if able.

Flavor Text:
One part unstoppable force, one part immovable object.

Official Rulings for Darksteel Juggernaut

1/1/2011 : Since Darksteel Juggernaut is itself an artifact, its power and toughness will always be at least 1 while it's on the battlefield (unless a spell or ability somehow changes its card type).

1/1/2011 : Lethal damage and effects that say "destroy" won't cause Darksteel Juggernaut to be put into the graveyard. However, it can be put into the graveyard for a number of other reasons. The most likely reasons are if its toughness is 0 or less or it's sacrificed.

1/1/2011 : If, during your declare attackers step, Darksteel Juggernaut is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't attack, or is affected by "summoning sickness," then it doesn't attack. If there's a cost associated with having Darksteel Juggernaut attack, you aren't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't have to attack in that case either.

1/1/2011 : If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, Darksteel Juggernaut must attack only in the first one in which it's able to.

1/1/2011 : The first ability works in all zones.

 
 

Comments on Darksteel Juggernaut

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Darksteel Juggernaut. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.