Darksteel Garrison | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Darksteel Garrison is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Darksteel Garrison
Whenever fortified land becomes tapped, target creature gets +1/+1 until end of turn.
Fortify (: Attach to target land you control. Fortify only as a sorcery. This card enters the battlefield unattached and stays on the battlefield if the land leaves.)
Official Rulings for Darksteel Garrison
5/1/2007 : If Darksteel Garrison and the fortified land would be destroyed at the same time, only Darksteel Garrison is destroyed.
5/1/2007 : The second ability triggers whenever the fortified land becomes tapped, not just when it's tapped for mana.
5/1/2007 : The triggered ability is mandatory. If you don't have a creature to target, you must target another player's creature, if possible.