SHARE
URL:
Link

Darksteel Axe | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Darksteel Axe is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Darksteel Axe is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
6

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Darksteel Axe

Card Name:
Darksteel Axe
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact — Equipment

Card Text:
Indestructible (Effects that say "destroy" don't destroy this artifact.)
Equipped creature gets +2/+0.
Equip

Flavor Text:
Heavier than it looks, tricky to wield, guaranteed to last.

Official Rulings for Darksteel Axe

7/1/2013 : Darksteel Axe itself has indestructible, not the creature it's equipping.

7/1/2013 : Although Darksteel Axe has indestructible, it can still be put into the graveyard for other reasons. The most likely reason is if it's sacrificed.

 
 

Comments on Darksteel Axe

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Darksteel Axe. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.