SHARE
URL:
Link

Darkblast | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Darkblast is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Darkblast is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.50
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Darkblast

Card Name:
Darkblast
Casting Cost:
Type:
Instant

Card Text:
Target creature gets -1/-1 until end of turn.
Dredge 3 (If you would draw a card, instead you may put exactly three cards from the top of your library into your graveyard. If you do, return this card from your graveyard to your hand. Otherwise, draw a card.)

Official Rulings for Darkblast

6/7/2013 : Dredge lets you replace any card draw, not just the one during your draw step.

6/7/2013 : Once you decide to replace a draw using a card's dredge ability, that card can't be removed from your graveyard "in response." (Replacement effects don't use the stack.)

6/7/2013 : You can't use dredge unless you're going to draw a card and the card with dredge is already in your graveyard.

 
 
 
 

Comments on Darkblast

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Darkblast. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.