SHARE
URL:
Link

Dark Depths | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Dark Depths is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Dark Depths is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Dark Depths

Card Name:
Dark Depths
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Snow Land

Card Text:
Dark Depths enters the battlefield with ten ice counters on it.
: Remove an ice counter from Dark Depths.
When Dark Depths has no ice counters on it, sacrifice it. If you do, put a legendary 20/20 black Avatar creature token with flying and indestructible named Marit Lage onto the battlefield.

Official Rulings for Dark Depths

7/15/2006 : Dark Depths is a land with no mana ability.

7/15/2006 : Dark Depths's last ability is a state trigger. It will not trigger again while the ability is on the stack, but if the ability is countered and Dark Depths is still on the battlefield with no ice counters on it, it will trigger again immediately.

 
 

Comments on Dark Depths

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Dark Depths. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.