SHARE
URL:
Link

Damping Engine | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Damping Engine is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Damping Engine is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Damping Engine

Card Name:
Damping Engine
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
A player who controls more permanents than each other player can't play lands or cast artifact, creature, or enchantment spells. That player may sacrifice a permanent for that player to ignore this effect until end of turn.

Official Rulings for Damping Engine

8/1/2008 : A player affected by this card can sacrifice a permanent any time he or she could cast an instant. This is a special action that doesn't use the stack and can't be responded to.

8/1/2008 : A player can only sacrifice a permanent to end this effect if he or she has more permanents than any other player, and he or she hasn't already sacrificed a permanent to end the effect this turn. The ability to sacrifice a creature is granted by the same effect that is being ended.

 
 

Comments on Damping Engine

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Damping Engine. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.