SHARE
URL:
Link

Damia, Sage of Stone | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Damia, Sage of Stone is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Damia, Sage of Stone is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Damia, Sage of Stone

Card Name:
Damia, Sage of Stone
Casting Cost:
Type:
Legendary Creature — Gorgon Wizard

Card Text:
Deathtouch
Skip your draw step.
At the beginning of your upkeep, if you have fewer than seven cards in hand, draw cards equal to the difference.

Flavor Text:
Ask your query and be on your way. Just don't look her in the eye.

Official Rulings for Damia, Sage of Stone

9/22/2011 : The number of cards in your hand is checked at the beginning of your upkeep before you have the opportunity to cast spells and activate abilities. If you have seven or more cards in your hand at that time, Damia's last ability won't trigger.

9/22/2011 : After the ability has triggered but before it resolves, you have the opportunity to cast spells and activate abilities.

9/22/2011 : When Damia's triggered ability tries to resolve, if you have seven or more cards in your hand, it will have no effect. If you have fewer than seven cards in your hand, you'll determine the difference and draw that many cards.

9/22/2011 : Effects can modify the number of cards you'll draw. For example, if you have four cards in your hand and control Thought Reflection ("If you would draw a card, draw two cards instead."), you'll draw six cards.

 
 

Comments on Damia, Sage of Stone

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Damia, Sage of Stone. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.