SHARE
URL:
Link

Cyclops Gladiator | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Cyclops Gladiator is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Cyclops Gladiator is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
10

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Cyclops Gladiator

Card Name:
Cyclops Gladiator
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Cyclops Warrior

Card Text:
Whenever Cyclops Gladiator attacks, you may have it deal damage equal to its power to target creature defending player controls. If you do, that creature deals damage equal to its power to Cyclops Gladiator.

Official Rulings for Cyclops Gladiator

8/15/2010 : Cyclops Gladiator's ability triggers and resolves during the declare attackers step, before blockers are declared. If it survives, it continues to attack (presumably with some damage marked on it) and may be blocked.

8/15/2010 : If the targeted creature leaves the battlefield (or otherwise becomes an illegal target) before the ability resolves, the ability is countered. Cyclops Gladiator isn't dealt damage.

8/15/2010 : On the other hand, if Cyclops Gladiator leaves the battlefield before the ability resolves, the ability continues to resolve. Cyclops Gladiator deals damage to the targeted creature equal to the power it had as it last existed on the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Cyclops Gladiator

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Cyclops Gladiator. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.