SHARE
URL:
Link

Cyclopean Tomb | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Cyclopean Tomb is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Cyclopean Tomb is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Cyclopean Tomb

Card Name:
Cyclopean Tomb
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, : Put a mire counter on target non-Swamp land. That land is a Swamp for as long as it has a mire counter on it. Activate this ability only during your upkeep.
When Cyclopean Tomb is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, at the beginning of each of your upkeeps for the rest of the game, remove all mire counters from a land that a mire counter was put onto with Cyclopean Tomb but that a mire counter has not been removed from with Cyclopean Tomb.

Official Rulings for Cyclopean Tomb

10/15/2006 : Will not add or remove Snow Supertype to or from a land.

8/1/2008 : After leaving the battlefield, the ability triggers during each of your upkeeps for the rest of the game. As it resolves, you must remove a mire counter from a land that had a mire counter put on it by that instance of Cyclopean Tomb, but it doesn't matter where the mire counter you remove came from. For instance, you could remove mire counters that were put on the land by Gilder Bairn.

8/1/2008 : The land remains a Swamp as long as it has a mire counter on it. This effect is not tied to the Tomb remaining on the battlefield.

 
 

Comments on Cyclopean Tomb

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Cyclopean Tomb. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.