SHARE
URL:
Link

Cyclopean Mummy | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Cyclopean Mummy is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Cyclopean Mummy is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
1

0.25
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Cyclopean Mummy

Card Name:
Cyclopean Mummy
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie

Card Text:
When Cyclopean Mummy dies, exile it.

Flavor Text:
The ritual of plucking out an eye to gain future sight is but a curse that enables the living to see their own deaths.

Official Rulings for Cyclopean Mummy

10/4/2004 : The Mummy does go to the graveyard and trigger abilities which watch for something going to the graveyard. It then gets exiled as a triggered ability.

10/4/2004 : It does not get exiled if it goes to the graveyard from someplace other than the battlefield. This includes discarding from your hand or if the spell is countered.

 
 

Comments on Cyclopean Mummy

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Cyclopean Mummy. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.