Curse of the Forsaken | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Curse of the Forsaken is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Curse of the Forsaken
Whenever a creature attacks enchanted player, its controller gains 1 life.
Official Rulings for Curse of the Forsaken
10/17/2013 : Each of the Curses can be attached to any player, including the player who cast the Curse.
10/17/2013 : Curse is an enchantment type, not a creature type (or any other kind of subtype).
10/17/2013 : The ability won’t trigger when a creature attacks a planeswalker controlled by the enchanted player.
10/17/2013 : The Curse subtype has no inherent rules meaning, but two cards in the Innistrad set (Bitterheart Witch and Witchbane Orb) refer to Curses.