Curse of Inertia | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Curse of Inertia is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Curse of Inertia
Whenever a player attacks enchanted player with one or more creatures, that attacking player may tap or untap target permanent of his or her choice.
Official Rulings for Curse of Inertia
10/17/2013 : Each of the Curses can be attached to any player, including the player who cast the Curse.
10/17/2013 : Curse is an enchantment type, not a creature type (or any other kind of subtype).
10/17/2013 : The ability won’t trigger when a creature attacks a planeswalker controlled by the enchanted player.
10/17/2013 : The Curse subtype has no inherent rules meaning, but two cards in the Innistrad set (Bitterheart Witch and Witchbane Orb) refer to Curses.
10/17/2013 : Curse of Inertia’s ability will trigger only once per attacking player per combat phase, no matter how many creatures that player attacks with.
10/17/2013 : Even though the attacking player chooses the target of the ability, the ability is still controlled by the player who controls Curse of Inertia. Notably, a creature with hexproof controlled by the player who controls Curse of Inertia could be chosen, even though another player may be choosing the target.