SHARE
URL:
Link

Curse of Chaos | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Curse of Chaos is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Curse of Chaos is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Curse of Chaos

Card Name:
Curse of Chaos
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura Curse

Card Text:
Enchant player
Whenever a player attacks enchanted player with one or more creatures, that attacking player may discard a card. If the player does, he or she draws a card.

Flavor Text:
"Let them cry for mercy. The only one who can hear them is me."—Siglind the Conqueror

Official Rulings for Curse of Chaos

10/17/2013 : A Curse spell targets the player it will enchant like any other Aura spell, and a Curse stays on the battlefield like any other Aura. If the enchanted player gains protection from the Curse’s color (or any other characteristic the Curse has), the Curse will be put into its owner’s graveyard.

10/17/2013 : Each of the Curses can be attached to any player, including the player who cast the Curse.

10/17/2013 : Curse is an enchantment type, not a creature type (or any other kind of subtype).

10/17/2013 : The ability won’t trigger when a creature attacks a planeswalker controlled by the enchanted player.

10/17/2013 : The Curse subtype has no inherent rules meaning, but two cards in the Innistrad set (Bitterheart Witch and Witchbane Orb) refer to Curses.

10/17/2013 : Curse of Chaos’s ability will trigger only once per attacking player per combat phase, no matter how many creatures that player attacks with.

 
 

Comments on Curse of Chaos

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Curse of Chaos. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.