Culling Scales | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Culling Scales is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Culling Scales
Official Rulings for Culling Scales
12/1/2004 : If the targeted permanent doesn't have the lowest converted mana cost when the ability resolves, the ability is countered and the permanent isn't destroyed.
12/1/2004 : Most tokens have a converted mana cost of 0. A token that's a copy of another permanent or card has a converted mana cost equal to that permanent or card's converted mana cost.
12/1/2004 : If the lowest converted mana cost is 3, Culling Scales can destroy itself.