SHARE
URL:
Link

Cryptoplasm | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Cryptoplasm is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Cryptoplasm is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.95
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Cryptoplasm

Card Name:
Cryptoplasm
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Shapeshifter

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, you may have Cryptoplasm become a copy of another target creature. If you do, Cryptoplasm gains this ability.

Flavor Text:
"If left in the enemy's shape too long, it might be lost to them."
—Vy Covalt, Neurok agent

Official Rulings for Cryptoplasm

6/1/2011 : You choose the target for the triggered ability when the ability is put onto the stack. You choose whether or not Cryptoplasm becomes a copy of that creature when the ability resolves.

6/1/2011 : The copy effect lasts indefinitely. Often, it will last until it is overwritten by another copy effect (if it copies another creature on a future turn, perhaps.)

6/1/2011 : If the creature is an illegal target when the ability tries to resolve, it will be countered. Cryptoplasm won't become a copy of that creature; it remains whatever it was before.

6/1/2011 : If another creature becomes a copy of Cryptoplasm, it will become a copy of whatever Cryptoplasm is currently copying (if anything), plus it will have Cryptoplasm's triggered ability.

 
 

Comments on Cryptoplasm

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Cryptoplasm. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.