SHARE
URL:
Link

Crypt Champion | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Crypt Champion is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Crypt Champion is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Crypt Champion

Card Name:
Crypt Champion
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Zombie

Card Text:
Double strike
When Crypt Champion enters the battlefield, each player puts a creature card with converted mana cost 3 or less from his or her graveyard onto the battlefield.
When Crypt Champion enters the battlefield, sacrifice it unless was spent to cast it.

Official Rulings for Crypt Champion

5/1/2006 : The first triggered ability isn't targeted, so the creature cards aren't chosen until the ability resolves. Each player chooses which creature card from his or her own graveyard to return. If a player doesn't have an applicable creature card, that player does nothing. If a player does have any applicable cards, that player must return one to the battlefield.

5/1/2006 : If this enters the battlefield in a way other than announcing it as a spell, then the appropriate mana can't have been paid, and you'll have to sacrifice it.  

 
 

Comments on Crypt Champion

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Crypt Champion. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.