SHARE
URL:
Link

Crumbling Ashes | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Crumbling Ashes is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Crumbling Ashes is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

1.75
2

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Crumbling Ashes

Card Name:
Crumbling Ashes
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
At the beginning of your upkeep, destroy target creature with a -1/-1 counter on it.

Flavor Text:
"I was there to watch my brothers' quenching. I drew the slightest warmth from their dying rage."
—Illulia of Nighthearth

Official Rulings for Crumbling Ashes

8/1/2008 : This ability is mandatory. If you're the only player who controls a creature with a -1/-1 counter on it as your upkeep begins, you must target one of your own creatures.

8/1/2008 : You can't target a creature unless it already has a -1/-1 counter on it as your upkeep begins. Putting a -1/-1 counter on a creature during your upkeep won't let Crumbling Ashes destroy it that turn.

8/1/2008 : If the targeted creature loses all its -1/-1 counters by the time the ability resolves, the ability will be countered because its only target is illegal. The creature won't be destroyed.

 
 

Comments on Crumbling Ashes

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Crumbling Ashes. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.