SHARE
URL:
Link

Crown of Empires | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Crown of Empires is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Crown of Empires is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.50
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Crown of Empires

Card Name:
Crown of Empires
Casting Cost:
Type:
Artifact

Card Text:
, : Tap target creature. Gain control of that creature instead if you control artifacts named Scepter of Empires and Throne of Empires.

Flavor Text:
"With this crown, assert your authority."
—Crown inscription

Official Rulings for Crown of Empires

9/22/2011 : Whether or not you control the correct artifacts is determined when the ability resolves.

9/22/2011 : If any of the named cards stops being an artifact, it won't be considered by these abilities.

9/22/2011 : If you control artifacts named Scepter of Empires and Throne of Empires, the targeted creature won't be tapped. You'll just gain control of it.

 
 

Comments on Crown of Empires

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Crown of Empires. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.