Courtly Provocateur | Magic: The Gathering
Formats Courtly Provocateur is Legal in
Official Oracle Text for Courtly Provocateur
: Target creature blocks this turn if able.
Official Rulings for Courtly Provocateur
7/1/2012 : The controller of the creature targeted by the first ability chooses which player or planeswalker that creature attacks.
7/1/2012 : After the second ability resolves, the creature blocks only if it's able to do so as the declare blockers step begins. If, at that time, the creature is tapped, is affected by a spell or ability that says it can't block, or no creatures are attacking that player or a planeswalker controlled by that player, then it doesn't block. If there's a cost associated with having the creature block, the player isn't forced to pay that cost, so it doesn't block in that case either.
7/1/2012 : The controller of the creature targeted by the second ability chooses which attacking creature that creature blocks.
7/1/2012 : If there are multiple combat phases in a turn, the creature must attack or block only in the first one in which it's able to.