SHARE
URL:
Link

Courser of Kruphix | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Courser of Kruphix is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Courser of Kruphix is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

12.95
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Courser of Kruphix

Card Name:
Courser of Kruphix
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment Creature — Centaur

Card Text:
Play with the top card of your library revealed.
You may play the top card of your library if it's a land card.
Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you gain 1 life.

Official Rulings for Courser of Kruphix

2/1/2014 : Courser of Kruphix doesn’t change when you can play lands. You can do so only during your main phase when you have priority and the stack is empty.

2/1/2014 : Playing a land with the second ability counts as your land play for the turn. If you play a land from your hand during your turn, you won’t be able to play an additional land from the top of your library unless another effect allows you to.

2/1/2014 : The last ability triggers whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad’s ability, for example).

2/1/2014 : While playing with the top card of your library revealed, if you draw multiple cards, reveal each one before you draw it.

 
 

Comments on Courser of Kruphix

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Courser of Kruphix. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.