SHARE
URL:
Link

Cosi's Trickster | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Cosi's Trickster is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Cosi's Trickster is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Cosi's Trickster

Card Name:
Cosi's Trickster
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Merfolk Wizard

Card Text:
Whenever an opponent shuffles his or her library, you may put a +1/+1 counter on Cosi's Trickster.

Flavor Text:
She watches the chaos created by the Roil, seeking strength in the patterns of anarchy.

Official Rulings for Cosi's Trickster

10/1/2009 : Cosi's Trickster's ability triggers when an opponent shuffles his or her library because that player was instructed to do so by a spell or ability that specifically contains the word "shuffle" in its text or (in the case of a keyword ability) in its rules.

10/1/2009 : The cascade ability doesn't cause a player to shuffle his or her library, even if that player revealed his or her entire library. The revealed cards are put on the bottom of their owner's library in a random order, but they're not "shuffled."

10/1/2009 : If an opponent's library is empty or has just a single card in it when a spell or ability instructs that player to shuffle his or her library, Cosi's Trickster's ability will still trigger.

 
 

Comments on Cosi's Trickster

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Cosi's Trickster. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.