SHARE
URL:
Link

Cosi's Ravager | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Cosi's Ravager is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Cosi's Ravager is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
0

0.25
25

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Cosi's Ravager

Card Name:
Cosi's Ravager
Casting Cost:
Type:
Creature — Elemental

Card Text:
Landfall — Whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control, you may have Cosi's Ravager deal 1 damage to target player.

Flavor Text:
"Cosi has many followers. Even the volcano finds a way to do his bidding."
—Zakken, Enclave cleric

Official Rulings for Cosi's Ravager

3/1/2010 : The landfall ability triggerss whenever a land enters the battlefield under your control for any reason. It triggers whenever you play a land, as well as whenever a spell or ability (such as Rampant Growth) causes you to put a land onto the battlefield under your control. It will even trigger when a spell or ability causes another player to put a land onto the battlefield under your control (as can happen with Yavimaya Dryad's ability, for example).

3/1/2010 : When a land enters the battlefield under your control, each landfall ability of the permanents you control will trigger. You can put them on the stack in any order. The last ability you put on the stack will be the first one that resolves.

 
 

Comments on Cosi's Ravager

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Cosi's Ravager. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.