SHARE
URL:
Link

Corrupted Roots | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Corrupted Roots is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Corrupted Roots is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.35
0

Foil Corrupted Roots

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
1

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Corrupted Roots

Card Name:
Corrupted Roots
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment — Aura

Card Text:
Enchant Forest or Plains
Whenever enchanted land becomes tapped, its controller loses 2 life.

Flavor Text:
The bones of Jund's dead resurfaced in Naya, poisoning the jungle and killing the sunseeders' crops.

Official Rulings for Corrupted Roots

2/1/2009 : Corrupted Roots can enchant only a Forest or a Plains. It checks the enchanted land's subtypes, not its name. If at any time the enchanted land is neither a Forest nor a Plains (due to Unstable Frontier's ability, perhaps), Corrupted Roots is put into its owner's graveyard as a state-based action.

2/1/2009 : Corrupted Roots doesn't care why the enchanted land becomes tapped. If that land changes from being untapped to being tapped for any reason, the ability will trigger.

 
 

Comments on Corrupted Roots

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Corrupted Roots. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.