SHARE
URL:
Link

Corrupt | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Corrupt is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Corrupt is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.25
12

0.25
12

0.00
0

0.00
0

0.25
2

0.00
0

0.25
0

Foil Corrupt

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.75
3

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Corrupt

Card Name:
Corrupt
Casting Cost:
Type:
Sorcery

Card Text:
Corrupt deals damage equal to the number of Swamps you control to target creature or player. You gain life equal to the damage dealt this way.

Flavor Text:
One misstep in the swamp and the evil that sleeps beneath will rise to find you.

Official Rulings for Corrupt

10/4/2004 : The swamps are counted on resolution.

8/15/2010 : The life you gain is equal to the damage dealt by Corrupt, not necessarily to the number of Swamps you control (if some or all of the damage is prevented, for example).

8/15/2010 : The amount of damage dealt to a creature is not bounded by its toughness, and the amount of damage dealt to a player is not bounded by that player's life total. For example, if Corrupt deals 6 damage to a 2/2 creature, you'll gain 6 life.

7/1/2013 : Corrupt counts any land you control with the subtype Swamp, not just ones named Swamp.

 
 

Comments on Corrupt

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Corrupt. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.