SHARE
URL:
Link

Corrosion | Magic: The Gathering

 

Formats Corrosion is Legal in

Block
Standard
Modern
Legacy
Vintage
Commander
 
 

Sets Corrosion is in

Edition
Price
In-Stock

0.00
0

 
 

Official Oracle Text for Corrosion

Card Name:
Corrosion
Casting Cost:
Type:
Enchantment

Card Text:
Cumulative upkeep (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)
At the beginning of your upkeep, put a rust counter on each artifact target opponent controls. Then destroy each artifact with converted mana cost less than or equal to the number of rust counters on it. Artifacts destroyed this way can't be regenerated.
When Corrosion leaves the battlefield, remove all rust counters from all permanents.

Official Rulings for Corrosion

10/4/2004 : It does count rust counters put on artifacts by other Corrosion cards. This means that having more than one of these can result in fast destruction of artifacts.

10/4/2004 : In multiplayer games, you can choose a new target player each upkeep.

2/1/2006 : Only puts rust counters on artifacts your opponents control, but destroys all artifacts with rust counters on them, even your own.  When it leaves the battlefield, it removes all rust counters, not just those that happen to be on artifacts.

 
 

Comments on Corrosion

Feel free to post any comments or questions you have on Corrosion. Please be respectful of others. Any spam or trolling posts will be removed. Repeat offenders may be banned.